Dove Real Beauty Sketches FOR MEN (parody)

The older I’ve gotten, the more stunning I’ve gotten.

FINALLY someone made a parody for the Dove Real Beauty Sketches. And it was done well!

There has been a lot of criticism of the Dove campaign as it is portrayed in the video as a social experiment, but it has far too many flaws. The portrait artists knew what he was involved in, thus made the sketches of the other women’s descriptions smiling and their own descriptive sketches less attractive…human intervention, here.

So, what would guys have experienced had they been involved in this social experiment? New Feelings Time Comedy shows us:

So good.

Sketch Artist: Tell me about your teeth.

Subject: My mom said I had the most beautiful teeth, so I love to smile

 

Sketch Artist: What would you say is your most prominent feature?

Subject: Probably my bulge.

 

The best part of the video is definitely the sketches at the end showing the side by side comparison of what the men thought of themselves and what women thought of them. Night and day. My favorite is the Brad Pitt pic.

I would say I have a balanced face, almost like a white Denzel Washington.

 

About sarahlizturner

Copywriter living and studying in Austin, Texas

Leave a comment